Tags

, , ,

20120605-085059.jpg

Hosted by Should Be Reading

It’s Tuesday! It’s gorgeous out, I’m stuck at work, but it sure looks pretty outside those windows! I’m dreadfully behind on…well, everything, including this blog. It’s been awhile since I’ve done a proper post, even though those ideas are a-cookin’. I have a few reviews to sit down and write, too. But no worries – I love the beautiful weather we’ve been having so much it’s hard to get worked up over anything.

Now. Teaser! This one comes from A Note of Madness, by Tabitha Suzuma.

‘A silence. The brass clock ticked loudly. Why had they covered the piano with a sodding green cloth? They might just as well have sold it for firewood if they hated it so much.’ – 113

Hmm. I know Flynn, the main character, is something of a piano prodigy, and struggling with depression. Having only just started it, I’m looking forward to this one.

Happy reading, everyone!

