Tags

, , , , ,

Hosted by: Should Be Reading

Today’s teaser comes from a book I started over the weekend, during my bout of hands down the worst flu bug I’ve ever had. Just walking over to the computer today and typing out words has me a little lightheaded, but I can’t tell if that’s from the flu or excitement that I’m actually doing something and my body can’t even handle it. The book is titled Before I Go to Sleep, by S.J. Watson.

“I looked at the man in the car. He, or someone like him, did this to me. Robbed me of everything. Robbed me even of myself. Yet there he was, still living.” – 129

I’m really enjoying this book so far. I have no idea what’s going on, and I’m just as lost and on edge as the main character, so it’s a fun one. I’ve been told I will never see the end coming, so I’m kind of excited.

